Here are the general term dates for Portsmouth schools for 2016/17.

Schools may also close for training days, please check the Events Calendar for the latest information.

Autumn Term 2016 - Monday 5 September - Friday 16 December

  • Half Term - Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October
  • Christmas - Monday 19 December - Monday 2 January 2016

Spring Term 2017 - Tuesday 3 January - Friday 7 April 

  • Half Term - Monday 20 - Friday 24 February
  • Easter Holidays - Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April

Summer Term 2017 - Monday 24 April -  Tuesday 25 July

  • May Day - Monday 1 May
  • Half Term - Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

Teacher Training and Development Days (INSET)

TD Day 1 - 5th September 2016

TD Day 2 - 6th October 2016

TD Day 3 - 20th June 2016

TD Day 4 - 24th July 2017

TD Day 5 - 25th July 2017